Hingori Series of Books
The Hingori Series of Books include Karmasutra - Cracking the Karmic Code and Aatmasutra - Unveiling the Soul


The power of delusion is called MAYA.


What we perceive, we believe. For us that is reality. So is every mirage until we discover otherwise. For a turtle, the world is different shades of red. For some animals, it’s black and white, for humans it’s made of seven colours. We do know that the seven colours are only 1/7th of the entire spectrum of light.


We can see or review the past. The future is yet to be created. Yet Nostradamus saw it hundreds of years before. This shows us our limited intelligence. We perceive with our five senses. That is analyzed by the mind.  There is a power called intellect which discriminates the thCircle of Maya 1oughts and perceptions of the mind.


According to the Indian scriptures all that we see, perceive and believe,  falls  within the circle of Maya. Our existence and our identities are also nothing more than a projection sustained by the mind. The existence of three states of waking, dreaming and sleeping are also a part of that delusionary reality.


The Ancients believed that the only way to know reality was to transcend the senses, the mind, and the intellect, and that’s when we would discover the eternal truth. The oneness of this cosmos, the Supreme Consciousness which today is here-say and a partially believable possibility-an experience beyond duality.


Within the circle of Maya, we live in acceptance of the duality of right and wrong, left and right, good and bad, all these being delusions of our mind’s projection-taking us further from the truth that consciousness is one. Where duality is accepted & perception is taken for reality, the karmas have a positive and negative connotation .


You enjoy the positive Karma and suffer the negative.  Unless of-course,  you learn how to transcend the law of Karma. People have always asked as to who judges these Karmas and allots us reciprocative  lives?  There are various theories propounded by different races.


Transcending the Law of Karma

 believe the Supreme Consciousness programs the play of Karmas in order to help each of its individual fragments to square off their balances.  As each fragment of Consciousness is a breakaway from the whole,  it is also in the cycle of things for it to re-merge at point x or at least carry the tendency to reconnect.From the one to multiple and from the multiple back to the one – you can call it Moksha.  (ek se Anek aur Anek se Ek)  The individual fragment of the Supreme is called a Jivatma.   (In common parlance, the soul,  the ego, the ‘I’ principle).Maya in Sanskrit means ‘that which is not’.  It is a deluded state wherein each individual soul, under a sense of false identity considers itself to be separate and distinct from the Supreme Consciousness and the rest of creation.A parallel example explaining the same would compare one’s consciousness to water, which over time was altered to drinks such as beer and cola by means of adding additives and adulterations.  Similarly, our consciousness over time was fragmented to futile possessions and identification, such as name, religion, status and social bonds among others.Maya is thus an epiphany that has the power to liberate the soul.  Realization of adulteration leads to its eradication resulting in pure water.  Likewise, realization of futile possessions within oneself and around us results in finding one’s true consciousness.The Ancients believed that the only way to know reality was to transcend the senses, the mind and the intellect and that’s when we would discover the eternal truth and cross over the enforcing power of delusion.Though the concept of Moksha sounds like a simple process, it does not really work out to be one.  Individual entities often widen the gaps and the Karma philosophy backfires more than becoming a solution.Fame, self importance, worldly significance, attachments-etc. make us believe that we are special, different from the others, not one of the whole. Even doing good deeds can give a person pride in himself or herself. This too can fortify the sense of  ‘I’ principle. The ego gets glorified and hence the gap widens. The separate identity gets more fortified life after life with conditioning and it becomes impossible to peel the layers off the onion of conditioning, and the show goes on from one life to another.The  Jivatma  is surrounded by five Sheaths of consciousness called the Koshas.  Unless one does not learn to climb the ladder of consciousness from one Kosha to the other, one cannot surmount the ego.


A Personal Tale


I thank the stars for my getting Arthritis and suffering it for 10 years, because it became the excuse for my turn around from a one way ticket to hell (metaphorically speaking), to a flexi pass that could take me everywhere.  I met a spiritual Guru who cured me in a minute flat and also showed me a pathway to follow.  Without my sickness, this may never have been.   This experience made me sensitive to the fact that I needed to evolve spiritually and to serve others.Help to alleviate their suffering, help them to learn about progressing and sharing the concept of ‘service’ or sewa with others. This was my initiation into good deeds and wealthier existence. Many people evolve because their karmas in the past helped them develop the attitudes of positive living, empathy, philanthropy and an inherent desire to do good deeds and make others happy. The experience of suffering often inspires you to alleviate the suffering of others.  (The conditioning of the past helps us to build Attitudes of the present.)

 kalinga war

A King’s Tale

fter the Kalinga war, where he defeated his rival and rivers of blood flowed, the Indian emperor Ashoka relented and embraced philanthropy and philosophy. He adopted the teachings of Lord Buddha  and devoted his life to the service and spiritual upliftment of his people.“Work I must for the common weal, and the way to achieve,  is by effort and dispatch; to this end I toil to discharge my debt to human beings, and to make some happy; in this world, and the next.” (Ashoka  took to Buddhism and spread it as a religion across South East Asia).This translated quotation got stuck in my mind ever since we studied History in School. It is one of the most brilliant on the subject of Karmayoga. The last line “in this world and the next” shows his desire to help people prepare for their future lives as well. Spreading Buddhism and creating prayer houses was a step in that direction.