Hingori Series of Books
The Hingori Series of Books include Karmasutra - Cracking the Karmic Code and Aatmasutra - Unveiling the Soul


Thoughts and Experiences shared by readers of the books

Atman, pervades everything. You too are that, Oh Shvetketu

12:39 25 March in Articles of Interest

In a hermitage deep in the forest lived the learned sage, Uddalaka Aruni with his son Shvetketu. When Shvetketu came of age, his father sent him to an Ashram for his education as was customary in those days. When Shvetketu returned home after twelve years of education, Uddalaka asked him, "What did you learn while in the Ashram, my son?" "I learned everything that can be known, father," Shvetketu answered. When he heard this, Uddalaka became silent and thought, "What pride! Such conceit is born only out of ignorance. My son has not yet grasped the essence of the supreme knowledge of Brahman which brings humility." Shvetketu observed the change that came over his father and inquired, "Why did you become so quiet,...

The Story of Holi- Spiritually Speaking

03:52 23 March in Spiritual Arguments

Divinity in most cases leads to the ability to wield supernatural powers and though in the material world  power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely, it is unfortunate to see the shadow of this looming large even in the world of spiritual existence. The story of Hiranyakashyap is one such story amongst others.  He was supposed to be a man with immense amount of energy or Shakti with the ability to wield it effortlessly.  Just like energy or power (Shakti) can be used to help and benefit other life-forms, so can it be used to destroy or suppress.  It was his inability to properly balance his power with philosophy and gyan or cosmic knowledge that lead Hiranyakashyap to be a lesser...

Learn to Accept Yourself

11:22 19 March in Articles of Interest

What are the Obstacles to Accepting Yourself? Whether it is a matter of age or a set of circumstances, we often do not feel up to the image we would like to hold of ourselves. We get the impression that we are falling short. This does not apply across the board, but I am referring to 90 to 95% of commoners, like myself. The trouble is that not only do we have to deal with our own evaluation, but we also correlate it to the norms of the society we live in. And boy! Doesn’t that create a potpourri of self-images! Societal Norms of Evaluation Age When you are below 20 years of age, you are not mature enough, until the age of 30 or 35...

The Chakras by Bhartendu Sharma

03:20 18 March in Uncategorized

The Chakras are so intriguing that almost all of us want to understand their functioning. They primarily connect the body to the mind. Each Chakra being equally important. But we humans fail to understand the body, how can we understand the mind? and when we haven't understood the mind, how can we understand the soul? The Ajna Chakra is seriously overrated! How can you jump to the 6th Chakra when the other 5 below it are unattended? The Bramha Gaanth (knot) is placed at the Muladhar Chakra. When that is de-tangled, we can move the Kundalini. Then as she rises, she comes to the Anahat Chakra where the Vishu Gaanth is placed. After that opens up she can rise along the...

Tibetan Buddhism – Yogis Of Tibet

01:53 14 March in Articles of Interest

In this 6 part documentary, the reclusive and secretive Tibetan monks agree to discuss aspects of their philosophy and allow themselves to be filmed while performing their ancient practices. Tibetan Buddhism (sometimes called Lamaism) is the form of Mahayana Buddhism that developed in Tibet and the surrounding Himalayan region beginning in the 7th century CE. Tibetan Buddhism incorporates Madhyamika and Yogacara philosophy, Tantric symbolic rituals, Theravadin monastic discipline and the shamanistic features of the indigenous religion, Bön. Among its most unique characteristics are its system of reincarnating lamas and the vast number of deities in its pantheon. Tibetan Buddhism is most well-known to the world through the office of the Dalai Lama, the exiled spiritual and political leader of Tibet and the winner...

Yoga Vashishtha – An introduction by Swami Suryaprakash Saraswati

15:18 11 March in Articles of Interest

Yoga Vashishtha, written by Sage Valmiki, is the spiritual teaching imparted by Sage Vashishtha to Sri Rama. In Balakand of Ramayana there is also a reference that Rama received spiritual instructions and guidance from his guru Vashishtha. While the Ramayana relates Sri Rama's adventures and the meaning of the different stages of his life, Yoga Vashishtha relates the teachings which he received and describes the different chapters in his spiritual evolution. Yoga Vashishtha is also known as the Maha Ramayana, the Uttar Ramayana and the Vashishtha Ramayana. We can also call it the 'Behind the scenes Ramayana', because it describes how Rama's knowledge, wisdom and understanding evolved and progressed throughout the different stages of his life. Yoga Vashishtha is an elaborate...